Mobile: Reviews

TrekRight: Reviews & Feedback

Here’s what people are saying about TrekRight

Invaluable aide ★★★★★
by xartec – Version – 1.6 – Dec 23, 2014
Source: App Store Review (Australia)
Trek: Camino de Santiago
I walked the Camino de Santiago in Sept/Oct this year and tracked every step of the way using TrekRight. It was the envy of all the other pilgrims on the trail. The app has really informative data on the accommodation options in each location. Their maps are detailed and helped me find the right Way on many occasions. I downloaded the latest maps before I set out. My phone had a glitch in the middle of the camino and I had to get some technical assistance from the developers via email. Their support and advice was great and the app was working again very quickly. If you want to take advantage of the latest knowledge about the Camino then take TrekRight with you. Frank, Australia

best spent Money ★★★★★
by Yukonrolf – Version 1.6 – Sep 25, 2014
Source: App Store Review (Canada)
Trek: Camino de Santiago
Thanks guys very helpful and accurate app for the camino. cheers from Villafranka Rolf

Great functionality – very useful ★★★★★
by Bris Rick – Version 1.5 – Jul 15, 2014
Source: App Store Review (Australia)
Trek: Camino de Santiago
I used this app recently while walking the Camino from St Jean to Santiago. It complements the standard guidebooks like Brierley’s extremely well. Reported a minor issue and the developer was into it straight away. For such a new app it is well advanced. Their next enhancement to include offline maps will make it awesome. Would recommend highly to anyone about to walk the Camino Frances. Richard

I won’t need anything else! ★★★★★
by Oldguyron – Version 1.5 – May 25, 2014
Source: App Store Review (Canada)
Trek: Camino de Santiago
This app has all the information that I’ll need to walk the Camino Frances. I’m so happy that I found it!

Best friend on the Camino ★★★★★
by AduAdi – Version 1.5 – May 8, 2014
Source: App Store Review (Germany)
Trek: Camino de Santiago
I really love this app. During my walk on the Camino I use it to get back on track or to find other routes through cities. Also nice feature is that you know every time how long it will take to the next bar. What I missed was the prolonged Camino to Finistere. That would have been very nice. [Note: the extension to Finistere / Fisterra is now included!]

TrekRight – Very, very helpful
by Gary & Lisa Jackson – Version 1.5 – Apr 22, 2014
Source: Email from user (United States)
Trek: Camino de Santiago
This is proving to be very helpful on our Camino. The directory of information is quite comprehensive and reliably useful. The way the maps work is very nice. We used Trek Right during our planning to store all of our notes on things; am really liking how notes, things we’ve flagged, and so on all simply show up on the main screen when we are in the area that they relate to — amazingly helpful!!! Also, the indicator arrows on the compass showing which way to go next has helped us several times when we wandered off the path (and thus there were no more markers) – those arrows made it easy to find out how to get back on the Camino. This is a great app!

Exactly What I was Hoping For ★★★★★
by Disturbed Again – Version 1.0 – Jan 5, 2014
Source: App Store Review (United States)
Trek: Camino de Santiago
Very Impressive. On first glance, this appears very well researched and documented. Very extensive listing of facilities along the way plus the added bonus of GPS and maps. I’ll be traveling the Camino de Santiago in April 2014. After that, I’ll let you know how accurate all this information is. My only concern is whether I can keep my phone charged long enough daily to use all information along the trail.

Great App! ★★★★★
by areyter – Version 1.0 – Dec 15, 2013
Source: App Store Review (United States)
Trek: Camino de Santiago
I was a bit hesitant to buy this App at first since there were no reviews and the price tag was a bit steep. But I have to say that TrekRight definitely exceeded my expectations. As an avid cycler and a beginner trekker, it is perfect for my needs. The layout is clean and not messy with multiple functionalities and real time information. Overall, a great product!

How about you? What are your thoughts on TrekRight? Send us feedback or post a review on the App Store (or both!).